PH: 07 3878 5088
Contact Us

See THECA on Facebook

Annual General Meeting Update

THECA held its 2019 AGM on 24 April, chaired by the Hon Mrs Jane Prentice, MP.

President Greg Siepen’s report can be found here: docPresident_report_2018-19.

The new committee which was elected at the meeting comprises:
Greg Siepen (President)
Justin Watson (Vice-President)
Ian Ferguson (Treasurer)
Margaret Palmer
Christine Zupanc
Charles Worringham
Jocelyne Bridier.

Sameer Punde has retired from the committee.

The position of secretary remains vacant, as Margaret Palmer had served the 4 consecutive terms presently allowed under the constitution and there were no other nominations for secretary. The AGM passed a special resolution removing this limit from the constitution, which requires approval from the Office of Fair Trading. Margaret will act as secretary in the meantime.

Greg thanked a number of THECA members for their work over the years: Linda Cartmill for her 5 years as editor and 2 years as coordinator of the Open Sundays program; Sameer Punde for his work on the committee; Annelise Machen for birdcaring and coordinating the Mother-of-Millions bushcare group; Roy Machen for his work on the committee and on maintaining the Hut building; and Mrs Prentice for chairing the AGM.